Hierarchy of Noble Titles for creating NPsC and fantasy worlds in D&D 5e
D&D Core Info

Noble Titles

Below is an example of the hierachy of noble titles, useful for building NPCs and fantasy worlds.

Rank Title
1st Title:  Emperor/Empress
2nd Title:  King/Queen
3rd Title:  Duke/Duchess
4th Title:  Prince/Princess
5th Title:  Marquess/Marquise
6th Title:  Earl or Count/Countess
7th Title:  Viscount/Viscountess
8th Title:  Baron/Baroness
9th Title:  Baronet
10th Title:  Knight

Visit the Thieves Guild for more Resources