15 ft Components:
User Created: This is an unofficial, user-created spell.
Check with your DM about using this spell.
You conjure a rock, which can weigh no more than 15 pounds but can take on a variety of simple shapes (such as a rough flat disc, a crude sphere, an oval). It can also appear in your hand as a crude but effective club (1d4) or dagger (1d4).
If you conjure the rock above a creature within range, the creature must make a Dexterity saving throw to avoid the rock, taking 1d6 bludgeoning damage on a failure. If you are already higher than the creature (on a cliff, on a castle wall, flying, etc.), the rock deals 1d6 bludgeoning damage for every 10 feet it drops, but the creature has advantage on its saving throw to avoid the rock against DC 10.
You may only have three instances of this spell active at a time; casting it again causes the first rock to disappear.
This spell's number of active instances increases by one when you reach 5th level (4 rocks), 11th level (5 rocks), and 17th level (6 rocks).
Quaeso Petram Classes:
Cleric, Druid, Sorcerer, Wizard, RogueDomain:
View Conjure Rock Spell Card
(New Window? )
Return to Previous Page
There are currenly no frequently asked questions about this spell. If you have a question, or need to know how the spell functions in the game (especially in relation to other spells, creatures and magic items), send us a message.
Submit a FAQ
Other Planes and Effects
Below is information about this spell as it relates to other planes and area of effects (i.e. underwater). Some of the information is pulled official D&D sources (such as books and the twitter feeds of D&D officials), but other information is derived from forums and online discussions. As always, it is up to the DM to decide how they wish to handle spell effects.
Underwater - Verbal Component
Official rules have been verified by Jeremy Crawford - "No rule prohibits verbal components from working underwater. Keep in mind that if you're talking, you're not holding your breath." Hence, while submerged underwater and holding its breath, a creature can cast a spell that requires a verbal component. After casting the spell, if the creature can't breathe underwater, it immediately runs out of breath. The creature can survive for a number of rounds equal to its Constitution modifier (minimum of 1 round).