Grave Domain Deities - D&D Deities, Gods and Demigods

Grave Domain Deities

Grave Domain Deities

Grave Domain

Gods of the grave watch over the line between life and death. To these deities, death and the afterlife are a foundational part of the multiverse's workings. To resist death, or to desecrate the dead's rest, is an abomination. Deities of the grave include Kelemvor, Wee Jas, the ancestral spirits of the Undying Court, Hades, Anubis, and Osiris. These deities teach their followers to respect the dead and pay them due homage. Followers of these deities seek to put restless spirits to rest, destroy the undead wherever they find them, and ease the suffering of dying creatures. Their magic also allows them to stave off a creature's death, though they refuse to use such magic to extend a creature's lifespan beyond its mortal limits.

Note: We are currently adding custom images for every deity - but this will take time. We have completed the faerunian deities and are currently working on the Greyhawk deities (along with some major race's deities). Please be patient. There are still TONS of information for all the listed deities.

Domain: Grave
Rank: L
Alignment: LN
Portfolio: Judgment, death
Domains: Grave, Law, Magic, Repose
Worshipers: Guardians, embalmers, necromancers, monks
Pantheon: Pharaonic
Rank: G
Alignment: NE
Portfolio: Death, underworld, earth, wealth
Domains: Death, Grave, Earth, Evil
Worshipers: Necromancers, assassins, rogues, murderers, dwarves
Pantheon: Olympian
Rank: G
Alignment: LN
Portfolio: Death, the dead
Domains: Grave, Fate, Law, Protection, Repose, Travel
Worshipers: The dying, families of the dying, grave diggers, hunters of the undead, morticians, mourners
Pantheon: Faerûn
Rank: I
Alignment: LG
Portfolio: Vegetation, death, the dead, justice, harvest
Domains: Grave, Good, Law, Plant, Repose, Retribution
Worshipers: Attorneys, druids, embalmers, judges, paladins, rangers, seekers of rightful vengeance
Pantheon: Mulhorandi, Pharaonic
Rank: G
Alignment: NG
Portfolio: Sun, light, strength, healing
Domains: Grave, Life, Good, Healing, Strength, Sun
Worshipers: Commoners, healers, bards, rangers, druids
Pantheon: Greyhawk
Rank: I
Alignment: LN
Portfolio: Death, magic, vanity, law
Domains: Arcana, Grave, Death, Order, Law, Magic
Worshipers: Necromancers, wizards
Pantheon: Greyhawk
Ranks: Greater[G], Intermediate[I], Lesser[L], Demigod[D]
Visit the Thieves Guild for more Resources